New Release: Migrations of Glass

Release Date: August 19, 2014

Desertshore announce their second full length instrumental album, 'Migrations of Glass'. It will be released on Darkhan Records on Aug 19th 2014.

'Migrations of Glass' is Desertshore’s fourth record over all and finds them returning to the full instrumental mode of their critically acclaimed debut, ‘Drifting Your Majesty’s’ re-examination of instrumental rock and it’s possibilities.

The two forces behind Desertshore come from quite different directions. Chris Connolly is a classically trained pianist who studied with Julian White and Sharon Mann in California. He is also a biochemist graduating from UC Berkeley. Phil Carney’s history is from the rock world. He played guitar in San Francisco legends, Red House Painters and later, Sun Kil Moon. This melding of rock and classical, atmosphere and craft, defines Desertshore. Their shared interest in ethereal sounds and the fact that neither was afraid of allowing the music to lead them in whatever harmonic direction seems right, unites them.

Sun Kil Moon’s Mark Kozelek makes a brief appearance on this new album playing bass on one song.

Track listing:
1. Glasslight
2. Until Morning Comes (Listen)
3. Crosstown Seven
4. Forevermore (Listen)
5. Tempest Armada
6. Echos de Honfleur
7. Enduro Nocturno
8. The Morning is Open
9. Intermezzo
10. Mesa Verde